Posted in Comics n Stuff, Feelings on a Friday

Feelings on a Friday 16a: I need this blog to a bit more silly and a lot more geeky

Happy humpday internet people.

Having ranted like a troll yesterday, wanted to be a more light-hearted munky today. Saw this on twitter and have decided to put this on here, because it’s my blog and I felt like it.

img_20160928_075127

I am aware that it says 30 day, but once I looked, started answering the question.

1: First Superhero you saw.

First I remember were the X-Men

2: Fave Superhero show.

Justice League Unlimited

3: Fave Superhero Movie.

I go back and forth, but currently, Deadpool

4:Fave Superhero Movie.

Always been a Marvel guy.

5: Fave Superhero (Male)

Hard to beat Superman

6: Fave Superhero (Female)

Squirrel Girl

7: Fave Superhero Comic

All time? X-Men

Currently? Action Comics

8: Superhero Crush

Powergirl (What? I’m a boob-man)

9: Best Supervillain.

Doctor Doom

10: Fave Superhero couple

Abigail Brand and the Beast

11: Saddest Superhero Scene

Loss of Kitty Pryde (Giant Size Astonising X-Men)

12: Superhero I am most similar too

Sadly Cyclops

13: Fave Superhero Power

Flight

14: Fave Sidekick

Kid Flash

15: Fave Superpower

Shapeshifting: Imagine the possibilities

16: Fave Superhero Team

The original Guardians of the Galaxy

17: Most Epic Fight Scene

thoromni_02a

The last stand at Gjallerbru

18: Fave Male Supporting Character

To Quote Jay & Miles X-Plain the X-Men “Super Doctor Astronaut, Peter Corbeau!”

19: Fave Female Supporting Character

The most recent versions of Lois Lane & Lana Lang share this spot

20: Fave Villain Team

Injustice League/Legion of Doom

21:  Fave Armour/Gear/Weapon

Captain America’s shield

22: Most Shocking Super Hero Moment

Sharon Carter learning that she shot and killed Captain America (Captain America #25)

23: Superhero’s Story you Wish had Continued

Solo hero: Rich (Nova) Rider

Team: Guardians of the Galaxy

24: Superhero who should have stayed Dead

This won’t go down well with the Mighty Rosie, but Olliver (Green Arrow) Queen

25: Least Fave Superhero

Batman (Yeah, I said it!)

26:  Least Fave Quote

“I am the best there is at what I do….”

27: Comic, live action or Animation

Comics

28: Superhero movie/Show that you want to see, but haven’t

Ideal world, 70’s set Heroes for Hire series, including Power Man, Iron Fist, Collen Wing & Misty Knight, I see it as a very buddy cop action/comedy sort of thing, won’t happy now, but I can dream.

29: Most Badass scene from an Hero 

Astonishing X-Men 23. To me, my X-Men

30: Most Underappreciated Hero

I think that is a post in and of itself.

 

Sorry about that, but needed a palette cleanser from all recent introspection.

Feedback, comments, insults and dirty jokes are always appreciated.

Ttfn internet people

Author:

Liverpool based unrepentant geek, trying to understand what's going on in my own head, which is not always being a good place to be. Remember always, we live in a world of wonders.

One thought on “Feelings on a Friday 16a: I need this blog to a bit more silly and a lot more geeky

Leave a comment