Posted in Feelings on a Friday

Feelings on a Friday 31: Positivity

Hello internet people, it’s been a week.

It’s been a bit of a roller coaster with Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday all having moments with awkward and yet necessary conversations. I won’t lie, was unpleasant. But things that needed to be said by my trainer, my therapist and the MIGHTY Rosie, who I realise I don’t always communicate with enough.

I had a gym assessment last night, finding out that I have lost an inch off my chest, waist, belly, arms and legs. I even had a body fat test (again, unpleasant) but now I can see I have 6% of my body fat, putting me in a still too much, but still much healthier category. My son was in a school play yesterday, which I enjoyed, he was so frightened of being on stage, but you know he belongs there. Work is not so bad at the moment, mostly because one of my co-workers (I refer to her as Giselle for a reason of making the MIGHTY Rosie giggle) has been treating me more like I’m in the trenches rather than an opponent and that has made the atmosphere a little better, or maybe I’m reacting to her better and there’s less tension, or maybe a mix of the two. It doesn’t matter, what does is that it’s the weekend and positives are preparing to be found.

Before I go (I know, blissfully short this one) I have to say that if there is someone in your life, who loves you, respect that, tell them often and show them often that you love them too. There is no truth that goes without saying, no positive that needs to be kept to yourself. The words we don’t say hurt so much more than the ones we do. Those who love us deserve to know our thoughts.

To the MIGHTY Rosie, I love you, you remain my north star and the way home.

Author:

Liverpool based family man and unrepentant geek, trying to understand what's going on in my own head, which is not always being a good place to be. Remember always, we live in a world of wonders.

Leave a Reply

