Posted in Miscellaneous, Shared Stuff

Mystery Blogger Tag from Lennon

mysterious-blogger-award

About ten days or so ago, was tagged by the always entertaining Lennon Carlyle of the excellent Fabulous with Glitches. Her posts have almost always been either entertaining or hilarious. Her writing is honest and fun and am always glad to see that’s she’s posted something. In particular her comedic Mullet Monday and Humpday Shenanigans are particular highlights, several of them I have reblogged. Check her out and Lennon, thanks again for nominating me.

Rules for nominees: 

  • Put the award logo/ picture on your blog 
  • List the rules 
  • Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog 
  • Mention the creator of the award and link their blog too 
  • Tell your readers three things about yourself 
  • You have to nominate 10-20 people 
  • Notify your nominees by commenting on their blog 
  • Ask your nominees any five questions of your choice, wierd or funny question (mention) 
  • Share your link to your best post

Thank you to Okoto Enigma for creating this award. I think it’s a fantastic way for all of us to get to know one another and share each others blogs. I love meeting new bloggies and this is a great opportunity to meet new people.
Three Random Facts about me:

1: Although not a physically adventurous individual, this summer I para-sailed and it was as awesome as I hoped and more.

2: The best place I have ever been was a beach in a cove on the coast of Salou in Spain. It was so beautiful and completely devoid of people.

3: I am almost never wearing identical socks. Was that random enough?

Lennon’s Questions were

1.) What’s your favourite concert you’ve ever went to and why is it your favourite?

I’m not big into live music, I fact I feel is a deficiency. Although about ten years ago, had some mates who were in bands and went to see them live to support them.

2.) Have you ever done something shameful but don’t regret it? If so, feel like sharing that deep secret with us?

I feel shame about too many things, so it’s hard to answer that question. Have done some naughty things in my time (haven’t we all?) but I don’t think too many of them are actually shameful.

3.) If you won the lottery what would you do? Where would you live? What would you buy? Would you give some to charity and if so, what would that charity be?

Travel would be the thing I’d do most. I’d buy a load of property and have that as an income stream and use it to travel the world. I’d live just far enough away from a city to enjoy the country a bit. I’d give some to charity, mainly focusing on health issues.

4.) Do you cook? If so, what’s the best thing you cook and can you share the recipe with us possibly? Please????

After years of living on takeaways and meals out, have been encouraged (by my expanding waistline) to get into the kitchen a bit more, did a really nice omelette the other day, so I think this is a question for the future me, not the present me.

5.) Do you have any special plans for 2017 or hopes?

After 3 years of a hell of my minds own making, am planning to make all kinds of changes this year, am losing weight, getting a new tattoo, exercising better, start driving and more. This is the year me and my family start winning. As for hopes, I hope that more people realise that it’s just us here and we need to start treating eachother better.

My nominees are

https://thecomicvault.wordpress.com/

https://punchlikeagirlpod.wordpress.com/

https://goodeggpodcasts.com/

https://houseofgeekery.com/

https://samanthaalexiandlovu.wordpress.com/

https://thenerdsuncanny.wordpress.com/

https://90scomicsretrial.wordpress.com/

https://mycomicrelief.wordpress.com/

https://cherrytartblog.wordpress.com/

https://ivansblogworld.wordpress.com/

 

Now my questions:

1: What makes you laugh? When was the last time you laughed?

2: Where is your favourite place in the world?

3: Who is your favourite fictional character?

4: Do you have a pet? What was your favourite pet ever?

5:  What are you looking forward to?

 

And with that, I’m am outta here

Author:

Liverpool based family man and unrepentant geek, trying to understand what's going on in my own head, which is not always being a good place to be. Remember always, we live in a world of wonders.

2 thoughts on “Mystery Blogger Tag from Lennon

  1. Hey, thanks for nominating me 😁 just because I have done it on my blog I will answer your questions on here.

    1. A good joke always makes me laugh. And the last time I laughed like mirthfully was yesterday I think. I laugh all the time lol
    2. My favourite place… I don’t think I have that yet. I haven’t traveled much.

    3. My favourite fictional character is Loki from Thor. I love that man

    4. I don’t have a pet and I have never had a pet 🙁

    5. I am looking forward to seeing my crush lol

    It was fun answering these 😄

Leave a Reply

