Posted in Miscellaneous

The Mighty Rosie

 

My 8th Wedding Anniversary today. 8 years since she became mine and I became her’s (officially, I was her’s long before that)

It’s been a bit of a roller coaster, ups, downs and dramatic moments and yet, it’s been the best time of my life, bar none.

She is my northern star, whenever I see her, I know where home is, she is also my sun, the center of my world and the source of light and life for me. She is my best friend, my double act partner and my staunchest defender. I say things like I can’t imagine my life without her, but the sad fact is, I’m an imaginative guy, so I have a good idea. I would be miserable, broken, alone, bereft of love and purpose. An easy phrase for a geek like me, would be that she is my Lois Lane (easy to say, she’s a ball buster of a person, honest and strong, there are worse comparisons) but really if we play the Superman card, she’s the yellow sun. Without her, am just some bloke in glasses, with her, I sometimes feel I can do anything.

We struggle with our weight, health (mental and otherwise) and other numerous issues, but we do so together, we battle for one another and for our family and our future.

But beyond all that, there is the stuff that is just her, she’s funny, making me laugh when I don’t want to. She’s dirty minded and can make anything into some kind of filthy joke. We share many senses of humour, enjoy many of the same things and she is the most fun person to be around I know. She’s also loyal to a fault, stronger than she has ever believed and is a survivor, pure and simple. She’s the person you’d call to help you get rid of a body and would only ask what it was about after you were both done and on the way home. She’s my best friend and I would not be alone in that thinking.

She is my world, my moon and stars, the love of my life and mother of my son.

Rosie, if you read this, I love you, always and forever.

Anyone else, if you have a person in your life like this, tell them, never feel that it ‘goes without saying’ because the good truths need saying just as much as the harsh ones, maybe in this day and age, a little more.

 

Ttfn

Author:

Liverpool based family man and unrepentant geek, trying to understand what's going on in my own head, which is not always being a good place to be. Remember always, we live in a world of wonders.

7 thoughts on “The Mighty Rosie

Leave a Reply

