Posted in Feelings on a Friday

Feelings on a Friday 13: Unlucky for some

Been a long week, dealing with s**t at work, worries about my wife (The Mighty Rosie) and her health, concerns about my son ( which fortunately seem to be resolving) and my usual battle with my self worth and depression. IT would be easy this week to call it a bad one and feel just a little bit sorry for myself.

 

Won’t be doing that, and I’ll tell you why.

1: I bit my time on the treadmill at 10.5 miles an hour by another minute and absolutely crushed it at gym. I am quite sore today, so I earned that feeling.

2: On Wednesday, my 5 year old boy told me what had been bothering him, I calmly talked him through it, soothed his fears, told his school about it and told my wife that it was done. At a time I fear I am failing all the things in my life, Wednesday, I nailed the parenting part.

3: I am making more positive steps forward, am booking a holiday, getting new glasses and dressing better, even making more of an effort to shave more often.

4: Me and the Wife have been eating better, less take-aways and more cooked at home stuff.

5: Playstation 4.

We picked one up on Monday and I enjoyed it, so much fun, played Lego Star Wars Ep 7 and that was a LOT of fun

images

but Wednesday night we did this….

 

Lego-Marvel-Super-Heroes-PS4-SDL280628848-1-2b8a1.

Damn that was fun. We worked together, we laughed, we broke stuff and it felt very much like the us we used to be. Fun, we miss it when it’s gone, so why let it go?

We all need to have some fun, something silly, trivial, even ridiculous, it’s even better if it’s something you can share.

 

Every day is a struggle, every day it’s like a fight, but days like this, are days when I am winning the fight.

 

I’ve been knocked down, but I haven’t been knocked out, I’m still in this fight. If you know someone battling their own demons, tell them they’re doing well, that you’re on their side. We all need someone in our corner.

And for no reason, monkey pics

images (3) images (2) images (1)

Author:

Liverpool based family man and unrepentant geek, trying to understand what's going on in my own head, which is not always being a good place to be. Remember always, we live in a world of wonders.

One thought on “Feelings on a Friday 13: Unlucky for some

Leave a Reply

