Posted in Feelings on a Friday

Feelings on a Friday 12: The Dirty Dozen

635897155843902854-397286477_Remember-to-be-happy

Friday again and it’s been hard earned. Have worked hard this week, both in and out of work and feel like I have earned every second of my weekend.

 

At gym last night, was boxing, punching s**t out of a bag for a while helped me with this week. Whilst I am worried about my wife (The Mighty Rosie) and her health worries, while I am anxious about how all the stuff happening with me and the missus affects my son and as the economy has another seizure I worry about where the country is going and all this and more.

 

It’s Friday. I have things to do this weekend, most of all, am going to feel better about myself. The world offers so many reasons to fear, to be angry, to be frustrated and so on. But today I want to do this.

 

Top 5 Reasons to be happy off the top of your head.

 

It’s raining, but am indoors.

It’s Friday afternoon.

Am glad to be part of this blogging community

I have an amazing wife

It’s my son’s sports day, boy loves to run and am so proud of him.

 

Try it yourself, don’t overthink it, just what makes you happy right now.

Author:

Liverpool based family man and unrepentant geek, trying to understand what's going on in my own head, which is not always being a good place to be. Remember always, we live in a world of wonders.

One thought on “Feelings on a Friday 12: The Dirty Dozen

Leave a Reply

