Posted in Mental Health Struggles

You and I have WILDLY differing opinions on fun.

 

At the gym last night, had a very heavy session with Ali (man that sounds dirtier than it should) worked out so hard, that by the time I got home I was throwing up and crashing hard. Evidence there of the many years of neglect of my body. That said, I felt I achieved something yesterday, felt that it was worth the time it took to get there and the work I put in.

I need to put the work in more, in many elements of my life. But it can’t be all bad, I am going back tonight for more. I realise there are life skills, that I never really picked up whilst younger, my low self esteem and depression have taken their toll and I need to start making some bigger changes to how I live and what I live for. Time for new ideas.

One such thing is a list of goals to achieve, things I need and something called a vision board. I don’t see the point, but I am getting to the opinion that my way doesn’t work and I need different ways to do stuff.

But this is positive post, I ran at 10 miles an hour longer than I ever have before, it is Friday and my best friend and soul mate is working with me to improve our lives. It is never too late to do better.

But you do have to start.

Author:

Liverpool based family man and unrepentant geek, trying to understand what's going on in my own head, which is not always being a good place to be. Remember always, we live in a world of wonders.

5 thoughts on “You and I have WILDLY differing opinions on fun.

  1. A vision board is a good idea, you can put whatever you want there. Mine is currently covered in positive quotes. Not sure how well they’re working mind ๐Ÿ™‚
    I just change things when I get fed up or annoyed with what’s there ๐Ÿ˜€
    (And I don’t think I’d enjoy the gym sessions)

    1. As the title suggests, enjoying is not the right word, but I’m getting something out of it, including dehydration and a clear understanding how unfit I am, but quotes on the vision board is something I hadn’t thought of, thankyou

  2. Exercise is brilliant for anxiety and depression! Sounds like your vacay was transformative, glad to hear your world is looking up ๐Ÿ™‚ You sound very very intelligent, very glad we met online. Greetings to you and your family

Leave a Reply

