Posted in Miscellaneous

Shut up Monday, no one’s listening to you

 

I don’t want to be in work today, but not for the usual reasons, I’m just exciting for an upcoming holiday and I want to finish the final bit of packing. After friday’s bitch-a-thon post, I was hoping that the weekend would offer me something a little different.

Yeah it did.

Saturday morning, woke up with my son, who is going through a phase of wanting to watch either Dinosaur Train or Power Rangers, realising that saturday was Free Comic Book Day, we ended up popping to town and getting some free s**t.

<blockquote class=”twitter-tweet” data-lang=”en”><p lang=”en” dir=”ltr”>Free Comic Book Day swag for me &amp; the Sam <a href=”https://t.co/q8KdeSz2hj”>pic.twitter.com/q8KdeSz2hj</a></p>&mdash; Keith Mason (@Mentalmunky76) <a href=”https://twitter.com/Mentalmunky76/status/729567544907071489″>May 9, 2016</a></blockquote>

//platform.twitter.com/widgets.js

I had fun with my son, watching him chase bubbles from a minions bubble sword he got free with his comics, he was chasing them around the road for ages, at one point, he was chasing them along with about 4 or 5 girls in their 20’s. That was a fun sight, although he nearly crashed into a couple of them. We bought toys, we had fun and then we went home for cuddles with his mum and my awesome wife, the Mighty Rosie.

We had a couple of hours fun and then his nanny & grandad on my side popped back to have him over night. Me and the Mighty Rosie had some chill time and then went for a meal in Wallasey at a place called Chutney’s to celebrate her sister’s birthday.

Sunday we spent organising clothes and packing for our holiday to Crete that’s coming up soon and again some chill time.

I’ll be honest, after the shitstorm of the last 6 weeks, I am so happy with this weekend and can’t wait to get some sun, sea and sand.

I want to thank all those who messaged me and commented with words of support, when things aren’t so great it’s good to know that other people far away care, even when those closer to where I am seem not to.

 

But this is a monday that is beaten and broken at my feet.

The rest of the week lies ahead, but my gloves are up and I will not fall.

Stay strong people

 

 

 

 

Author:

Liverpool based family man and unrepentant geek, trying to understand what's going on in my own head, which is not always being a good place to be. Remember always, we live in a world of wonders.

6 thoughts on “Shut up Monday, no one’s listening to you

      1. full of the latest sick bug going around and although horrible – loving being with daughter who is just as poorly as her mother – x x x

Leave a Reply

