Posted in Shared Stuff

The troubled teen theme continues

The Likkleone

l_16_c814cd00dd7210120cdde08f187d5922.jpg

I’ve never known anyone that’s committed suicide and yet it’s been a fairly regular theme throughout my life. Not that I’m constantly plotting to kill myself or anything like that but more along the lines of, whenever things get tough, it pops into my head. My therapist called it an “intrusive thought”. Which sums it up quite nicely because it is an intruder.

I don’t ask it for to occur to me. I’m not seriously ready to end it all. Sure, I might be down in the dumps, wondering what the fuck to do with my life or struggling after a big weekend but it’s never really so bad that I would consider actual suicide. And yet the thought appears, unbidden and unwanted yet seductive and simple, an easy solution to the potentially decades long problem of being alive. Sometimes it’s just the word, sometimes it’s more suggestive. You could do this…

View original post 357 more words

Author:

Liverpool based family man and unrepentant geek, trying to understand what's going on in my own head, which is not always being a good place to be. Remember always, we live in a world of wonders.

One thought on “The troubled teen theme continues

Leave a Reply

