Posted in Feelings on a Friday, Mental Health Struggles

Feelings on a Friday 8: Mixed bag

download

Well this has been a week.

Monday: Technical difficulties, lost all of my notes for my other blog as well as my list of comics. My own fault, too long between back ups, but still pisses me off.

Tuesday: Forgot I had an appointment with mental health team, so that became a rushed annoyance, although it went well.

Wednesday: Rushed around like a blue arsed fly most of day, went to pictures with my dad (missing my wife as much as I enjoyed the film) and was left tired and dehydrated.

Thursday: Gym session cancelled. Also something happened at my wife’s work. Now I have no doubt the Mighty Rosie can handle this herself and that her colleagues will back her, it still bothers me and I am left filled with rage towards the person in question.

To be honest, work has been mental and shows no sign of being anything else anytime soon, so talking about work is worse than useless.

But there are positives, have spent time with my wife and son, my medication is stable and am doing ok. I’m fighting back against the shit piling on me and mine and I feel like I am gaining ground.

 

It’s Friday, the weekend is at the door, kick it down and have some fun.

 

Author:

Liverpool based family man and unrepentant geek, trying to understand what's going on in my own head, which is not always being a good place to be. Remember always, we live in a world of wonders.

One thought on “Feelings on a Friday 8: Mixed bag

Leave a Reply

