Posted in Miscellaneous

Reasons To Be Cheerful, 1, 2, 3.

Reason to be cheerful72dpi

A blog I follow had this as the title and thought, y’know that’s a good thing to think about on a monday morning.

So here I am with 3 of mine

1: Despite the fact that I am at work, I feel productive and that the day is moving alone at a fairly decent speed, narrowing the time between me and my loved ones.

2: The sun is out, whilst not warm, just some sunshine makes it a better day. Winter is fading and spring is started to arrive.

3: I have had a really good weekend: My son went to a fancy dress party as the Flash, we watched a film together, after that, dropped him off at his nanny and grandad’s and me and the Mighty Rosie, went to see Ed Byrne at the ACC in Liverpool. Sunday we went swimming, watched more films and after the boy went to bed, me and the wife started to watch House of Cards (yes, late to the party again, I get it) and 5 episodes in are hooked. We had time together, time apart, active stuff and sitting on our arses stuff.

We all need to remember the good things, they make less noise than the bad and can be overlooked, but on a monday especially, we need those reasons to remind us of what really matters, eachother.

 

Have fun internet people

Author:

Liverpool based family man and unrepentant geek, trying to understand what's going on in my own head, which is not always being a good place to be. Remember always, we live in a world of wonders.

3 thoughts on “Reasons To Be Cheerful, 1, 2, 3.

  1. You do a great service in posting this reminder to remember the positive things. It can be too easy to fall into complaining, that it’s refreshing to pay attention to the good things that happen.

Leave a Reply

