Posted in Feelings on a Friday

Feelings on a friday 5

download

Friday again

Not the best week, but by no means the worst.

There was a massive cock up at work which was NOT my fault, so that was nice. As stressed as I am, watching my boss, slam stuff onto her desk and huff an puff up a storm, tells me that she’s got it worse at the moment and I am very ok with that.

Today it was snowing, my son went to school as happy as I have ever seen him, while everyone came into the office complaining about the traffic and the weather. I sat down in a good mood after dropping off a happy boy off at school. Admittedly my good mood soon got ruined, but I don’t care it’s friday. Thinking about the snow I am reminded of a phrase I have said to my son a hundred times or more and today was one of those days where I am proven right. “Don’t forget, we live in a world of wonders.”

We all forget it sometimes, but they are there. The tiniest acts of kindness, the gentlest of snow fall and the sunset changing the sky into different colours. Hell the technology we have made in the last century, going from telegrams to the internet. We live in a world of wonders. Who knows what wonders are ahead of us.

 

If you struggle, move forward. If you’re going through hell, keep going.

 

You are stronger than you think you are.

 

Author:

Liverpool based family man and unrepentant geek, trying to understand what's going on in my own head, which is not always being a good place to be. Remember always, we live in a world of wonders.

2 thoughts on “Feelings on a friday 5

  1. I totally agree that we live in a world of wonders. Often, I forget this as frustrations and troubles come up — the regular stuff of life. But it’s really good to remind yourself of all those wonders.

Leave a Reply

