Posted in Feelings on a Friday

Feelings on a Friday 4

It’s been a long week.

Worked out quite hard at the gym last night and am paying for it this morning, my arm itches like a f***er, I miss my wife and son and I’m not exactly blessed with an abundance of job satisfaction today. These things should leave me feeling down, in the past any one of them would have, but not today.

I am quite positive at the moment and it’s quite an unnatural state for me. But it’s mostly because am focusing on the positive. I’m a lucky man in many respects.

I have a beautiful wife, who loves me, whom I love and in a world where many people are alone, or with the wrong person.

I have a son, clever and healthy and that is no small feat in this world as it is at the moment.

I have a job, when the country is suffering austerity and many people are on the breadline, despite what the government thinks.

I have my health (he says with a rash, depression and soreness in his entire body) all my arms and legs accounted for and can do all that I wish to, again, not everyone is so blessed.

I am a geek, living in a geek golden age. I went to see a Deadpool film last weekend. Yeah, that’s right they made a Deadpool film and it was faithful to many comics I have read and massively entertaining to my wife, who has read none of them. Dawn of Justice, Civil War, Suicide Squad and Apocalypse are on their way also and the telly? Lucifer, Arrow, Flash, Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D, Agent Carter and the upcoming Legends of Tomorrow. Remember when all we got was cartoons? I’ve really been enjoying Lucifer on Amazon Prime btw and it worth checking out, the premise is that Satan quits his job running hell and goes to LA to open a nightclub. Even the comics I get week by week have been getting better and better. (More expensive, but that’s not a complaint I’m going to get into)

I have my blogs and can express myself and get stuff out in a way I have never been able to before and that has been a great thing and the internet has made me look at the world and my place in it in both good and bad ways and again am glad of it.

I’m a lucky man, to have so much. Yesterday I was able to be at work, go the gym afterwards, listen to a podcast in the hour it took me to get back home before watching the first episode of Firefly before a cuddle with my wife the always awesome Rosie. If that wasn’t good enough, it’s the weekend.

Not too long ago, I felt that the wheels were coming off and hope and positive ideas were impossible.

Yet here I am, doing ok and instead of taking it for granted, am enjoying it.

Hope is always there, but not always visible and impossible can be overcome.

We have done the impossible and that makes us mighty!
We have done the impossible and that makes us mighty!

 

Ta Ta For Now internet people

Author:

Liverpool based family man and unrepentant geek, trying to understand what's going on in my own head, which is not always being a good place to be. Remember always, we live in a world of wonders.

4 thoughts on “Feelings on a Friday 4

Leave a Reply

