Posted in Miscellaneous, The MIGHTY Rosie

Unable to sleep

Northern-Star

Cannot sleep, but this is nothing new, am sure I’ll be tired enough sooner rather than later.

One thing that occured to me as I lay in bed, my wife was cuddled into me, my arm around her, her head nestled on my chest, it was I who felt safe. I am loved and cared for and every day I am grateful for this, my friend, my lover, my soul mate. I tell her I love her often, but it sounds like habit.

I write this, because I love you lacks the impact it once had and I need to find better ways to tell her how much she means to me and has done for me.

 

In the darkest day, she is the light and when I am lost, she is the northern star which guides me home.

My Wife

 

Author:

Liverpool based family man and unrepentant geek, trying to understand what's going on in my own head, which is not always being a good place to be. Remember always, we live in a world of wonders.

4 thoughts on “Unable to sleep

Leave a Reply

