Posted in Feelings on a Friday

Feelings on a Friday once more

Some say it's half full, others half empty, I say couldn't that be alcohol?
Some say it’s half full, others half empty, I say couldn’t that be alcohol?

Friday is a good day to reflect upon how the week has gone.

Badly.

There are so many things going on it’ll take longer to list than I have, but suffice to say, this years trend of “What NOW?” continues unabated.

I should be frustrated, depressed, agitated about all this, but I’m not.

I’m hopeful.

I’m stressed a bit at work, but that’s because I am invested in the job, a sign of enjoying it.

I’m concerned about my weight, but have dropped 5lbs and inches of my hip.

I’m bothered by my son’s recent bad behaviour, but that’s because he’s such a good boy normally.

I’m worried about my niece, who is having a really rough time of things, but that shows me I have family who I love.

I’m worried about my wife, but that is simply because she has been my best friend and soul mate for the majority of the last 10 years and I love her as much now as then, as much and more besides as the depth of her compassion and love continue to astound me.

I’m bothered that I have been suffering with depression for 3 years now, but that means I’ve been fighting (with varying degrees of success) and am continuing to.

I’m being trained by a personal trainer called Tom, he’s awesome and I believe has really helped me. The soreness in my arms from yesterday is down to him and I am cursing him as I pick anything up, but he said to me that the best thing I can do is find the positive in what’s going on. So I am. So here are three postives.

 

One: It is Friday and more family time awaits.

Two: Having a tattoo started tomorrow, which have been looking forward to.

Three: I have an awesome wife, who is also my best friend and I won the lottery when I met her, in her words she’s a F***ing Delight!

 

There’ll be more soon, but am enjoying getting stuff out of my head that isn’t all doom and gloom.

 

Ttfn internet people.

 

Author:

Liverpool based family man and unrepentant geek, trying to understand what's going on in my own head, which is not always being a good place to be. Remember always, we live in a world of wonders.

One thought on “Feelings on a Friday once more

Leave a Reply

