Posted in Feelings on a Friday

Feelings on a Friday (Again)

human_cannonball_wall_break_md_wm

It’s been a rough week, misunderstandings, poor communication at the beginning, an absence of heating and hot water in the middle and tiredness on all sides at the end. But you know what, am OK.

For the first time in a while, I can see my old self. I am enjoying the gym again, work isn’t as bad as it has been and my son’s behaviour has been really good for the most part.

 

I know this whole thing is a journey and I know that this is only one step and all that, but two weeks ago, I couldn’t see hope, now I can. Things are getting better and I will keep striving towards that goal. I have people fighting for me, I should be doing it too.

Three positives from this week.

1: Family: I got to pick my son up early on Wednesday and had a fantastic time with him on the way home. It was one of those rare moments of pure joy.

2: Bones: My wife and I have been binge-watching this police pocedural over the past several months and have really been enjoying it. One of the great things has been the chemistry between the leads and the quite natural love story between them. That, the snappy dialogue and the science. It’s a lot of fun, for a program about cadavers and murder.

3: Winter is coming to an end, the nights are lighter and that sense of spring optimism is just around the corner.

bones-renewal

Author:

Liverpool based family man and unrepentant geek, trying to understand what's going on in my own head, which is not always being a good place to be. Remember always, we live in a world of wonders.

7 thoughts on “Feelings on a Friday (Again)

  1. hallo there – its only me – … i am glad you are feeling happier – and stronger … i do like your blog … and…. thank you for following me – a little naughter than yours …

Leave a Reply

