Posted in Miscellaneous

Every kid should have Star Wars toys

pTRUCA1-21484903enh-z6

It’s been a rough 2016, I won’t lie. Some stuff has been hard to deal with, knowing I can’t do so alone and it has often felt that there is only struggle. But that’s not true.

I went swimming yesterday, I enjoy that, always have. My son is a water baby, my wife is beautiful in the water in sight and in movement and we had her sister and her family came too. These are the good days. This weekend I have also tried more to engage with the world around me, do more around the house and over all fight for this life I have built for myself. This isn’t easy, some days, but this weekend it was there.

On saturday night, in a shop near home, I saw the above toy, a Tie Fighter and pilot for £10. I felt it was indulgent, but I got it and yesterday I got to give it to my boy.

Life is good, I got to play Star Wars with my son and he loved it. It was a great little moment, there are more of those out there and it’s up to me to sieze them.

Author:

Liverpool based family man and unrepentant geek, trying to understand what's going on in my own head, which is not always being a good place to be. Remember always, we live in a world of wonders.

One thought on “Every kid should have Star Wars toys

Leave a Reply

